found 1948 Wisconsin pinball.

Buy, Sell, and Trade Pinball Machines and Parts
donnyblue

found 1948 Wisconsin pinball.

Post by donnyblue »

I recently found an Excellent condition 1948 "Wisconsin Pinball" machine. It is in somewhat very good working, All the white rubber bands have yellowed and new have been ordered. I am a very savvy electronic tech and currently going through every circuit, every wire, and making factory-like repairs were needed, the machine was very well stored for??? 25+ years. but is cleaning up magnificently. The biggest problem with this machine was very little to no lubrication causing solenoids to overwork. I may have to rewind a couple. But all switch contacts (and there's over a thousand) will be professionally filed, leveled and cleaned and electrically lubed. Surely there is an interested buyer in Wisconsin for this one-of-a-kind finally found machine. my contact info is: dneitzke@cox.net
Eric_S

Re: found 1948 Wisconsin pinball.

Post by Eric_S »

Well, a couple of items.

First, no solenoids need lubrication - they are intended to be dry and clean. I use rubbing alcohol to clean off grime, but no oil or lubricant is to be used. Also, solenoids do not get "overworked". They can overheat due to a stuck switch or the moving components can wear out. I've never had to rewind a solenoid as replacements can usually be readily found (reach out to the Pinball Resource).

What do you mean by "electrically lubed"?

United made many of these machines and a lot of them are still out there. This was United's first flipper game and the flippers are backwards compared to what we are accustomed to today. To be honest, most collectors don't find these early flipper pinball machines to be much fun and as such, the pricing is relatively low. Maybe someone wanting one due to the Wisconsin theme may boost the price, but I'd guess fully working, probably $500-600.

https://www.ipdb.org/search.pl?any=wisc ... quick#2800