Arcade Monitor Refurb?

Tech Help, Restorations, Refurbishments, "Shop Out" Photos, Notes
Post Reply
johnstewart
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:34 am
Contact:

Arcade Monitor Refurb?

Post by johnstewart »

Off topic, apologies... but thought some of y'all might now.

Anyone in the Madison area do arcade monitor refurb work? I've got a 25" K7000 that I'd like to have gone over. I think a cap kit, etc, probably. I MAYBE could do it myself, but I don't even have a good way to test (as the video card I have to output to it is suspect).

Eric_S
Posts: 437
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 9:02 am
Location: Neenah, WI
Contact:

Re: Arcade Monitor Refurb?

Post by Eric_S »

I'd suggest sending it to Chad in Green Bay:

http://www.arcadecup.com/

User avatar
ralphwiggum
Posts: 1843
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 3:46 pm
Location: Helenville, WI
Contact:

Re: Arcade Monitor Refurb?

Post by ralphwiggum »

I agree with Eric. I used to do a lot of rejuves/caps/flybacks, and the k7000 is super easy to do if you don't end up sending it to Chad. Chad really is second to none though. You would just need to discharge your monitor, separate the chassis from the tube, and then send the Chassis to Chad.
Current Collection
The Simpsons Pinball Party, Genie, Pennant Fever, Sinbad, NBA Fastbreak, Williams Phoenix

johnstewart
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:34 am
Contact:

Re: Arcade Monitor Refurb?

Post by johnstewart »

Thanks, gents; will check out Chad.

Post Reply