Team One Possible Score Reel Issues *Update*

Tech Help, Restorations, Refurbishments, "Shop Out" Photos, Notes
Sandman

Team One Possible Score Reel Issues *Update*

Post by Sandman »

Hello.

I recently acquired a Team One Gottlieb machine. When you plug it in it and power it up, it lights up. When you go and hit the button on the coin door, the machine keeps trying over and over to start up and just keeps cycling. I also noticed that the thousand score reel will either keep trying to reset or not move at all. It will work sometimes and when it does, the score gets messed up pretty bad. 500 will give you a 35,000 score. I am new to this and hope to learn more about EMs. I looked on the web and can't seem to find a schematic for it. I did remove the back cover and one of the reels is a decagon so I'm assuming all of them are. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I attached a photo of the mechanism that continues to rotate upon start up.

James.
Attachments
IMG_20160522_181815.jpg
Last edited by Sandman on Wed May 25, 2016 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ralphwiggum

Re: Team One Possible Score Reel Issues

Post by ralphwiggum »

If your scores dont reset back to zero, the game will not start. It sounds like your score isnt zeroing out? If not, you can manually step each score reel until you get it back to zero. See if it will start a game after you do that. If you are lucky, you just need to clean and lubricate your score wheels (very common).
Current Collection
Demolition Man, Genie, Pennant Fever, Sinbad, NBA Fastbreak, Williams Phoenix
ralphwiggum

Post by ralphwiggum »

Also, you arent going to find a legal schematic/manual online for this game. Steve Young at PB resource has all Gottlieb schematics pulled from Cyberspace to protect his IP. You can purchase the schematics from him at pbresource.com.

Let us know how your first phone call with him goes :)
Current Collection
Chris K

Post by Chris K »