Madison 2016 City Championships

Detailed Events Forum. All Calendar Entries point back to events in this forum.
Hilton

Madison 2016 City Championships

Post by Hilton »

I have been vetting this idea for a few years and 2016 is finally the year to implement it. A city based championship event. This has been posted at the bottom of the monthly tournament page on the MP site, so some of you may have been wondering what it is all about. :)

For 2016 I plan to host a year end tournament which is based on WI IFPA/conglomerate points of events played in the city of Madison for the 2016 season. This basically means all monthly events hosted by Madison Pinball, launch parties in Madison, and any other Madison based events.

I was able to dial up a custom IFPA page which should keep track of this for me, so check it out here.
http://www.ifpapinball.com/rankings/cus ... 5#rankings

After the Dec monthlies are done we will know how it all shakes out with qualifiers. Details will fill in throughout the year.

Planning for the event to be on Sat Dec 31st (a convenient NYE party/competition if you will ;) will start earlier in the day so you will still have time for other NYE plans) and planning to host at my private collection if all things go as planned (it is still early in the year but it is good to have goals). Planning on the top 24 in the above rankings, but that may change/extend. In short, play in madison based events and mark your calendar now if you plan to shoot for the title of Madison Champion!

edit/addition: After some feedback, I have opted to open the registration. No restriction to be able to play/compete.

Please email me if you would like to compete on the 31st. Event will start at noon (arrive at 11am) and hope to be done around 6pm (when the party starts). Space is very limited and when full we are full.
Last edited by Hilton on Sat Dec 24, 2016 10:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
KingPin Games

Re: Madison 2016 City Championships

Post by KingPin Games »